The deprecated “Get User Follows” and EventSub channel.follow (v1) will be removed on or soon this date. Access to this endpoint and subscription type is limited to client IDs that had called the endpoint or created channel.follow v1 subscriptions on or before February 17, 2023.
API Endpoint and Subscription Classifications
Functionality that has been recently released.
Functionality that is considered to be in public beta. This may be new functionality, or a new version of existing functionality. Developers may use these products in production environments with the understanding that all aspects of the functionality, including query parameters and response structures, are subject to change without notice. While changes are usually communicated, it is not always a guarantee based on the necessity of the change while in beta. If an unannounced breaking change would cause a significant impact to your users, consider waiting until the product is out of beta and generally available. While exploring this functionality, we encourage developers to provide feedback in the UserVoice Developer Forum.
Unless otherwise noted, EventSub subscriptions that were released as a public beta will be available for 30 days after their generally available version is released. Subscriptions should be updated to the new version (v1, v2, etc.) during this timeframe. Any active beta subscriptions beyond 30 days will be automatically deleted.
Product Status Definitions
Developer products and services can be in one of the three statuses. This table provides context for the availability of a product or service given its current status.
Live in production.
Actively maintained with bug and security fixes. New features may be added.
An announcement is posted when a new product or product feature is available. Changelog is updated.
Live in production.
Only major bug and security fixes are made. New features are not added.
An announcement is posted when a product or product feature is deprecated. Direct emails may be sent to developers. Changelog is updated. Decommission and shutdown plan will be announced at time of deprecation or at a later date.
No longer available in production.
Service is no longer maintained.
Previous announcements may be updated. Further announcements and emails are possible.